AAFPRS President
Phillip R. Langsdon, MD, FACS
  Germantown, TN
Mary Lynn Moran, MD
  Franklin, TN
Harrison C. Putman, MD
  Peoria, IL
  Group VP, Membership &
  Society Relations

Paul J. Carniol, MD
  Summit, NJ
  Group VP-elect, Membership
  & Society Relations*
Steven H. Dayan, MD
  Chicago, IL
  Group VP of Education*
David W. Kim, MD
  San Francisco, CA
  Immediate Past President
William Truswell, MD, FACS
  Easthampton, MA
Theda C. Kontis, MD
  Baltimore, MD
  Group VP, Public &
  Regulatory Affairs
Patrick J. Byrne, MBA, MD
  Baltimore, MD
Edward D. Buckingham, MD
  Austin, TX
  Group VP, Research,
  Development & Humanitarian*
Lisa E. Ishii, MD
Baltimore, MD

   Executive Vice President*
   Steven J. Jurich
   Alexandria, VA
*Ex-officio, non-voting member of the Executive Committee

Academy Board of Directors

In addition to the above named Executive Committee members, the Academy Board of Directors also includes the following individuals:

  Canadian Regional Director
Jamil Asaria, MD
  Toronto, Ontario, Canada

  Eastern Regional Director
Theresa A. Hadlock, MD
  Boston, MA
  Midwestern Regional Director
Benjamin C. Marcus, MD
  Madison, WI
  Western Regional Director
Travis T. Tollefson, MD
  Sacramento, CA
  Southern Regional Director
Anthony E. Brissett, MD
  Houston, TX
J. David Kriet, MD, FACS
  Shawnee, KS
  Young Physician Representative
Scott J. Stephan, MD
  Nashville, TN